Just got my letter from The Guy Hanks and Marvin Miller program it said I didn’t make the fifteen selected for the program. There were over 200 applicants. This program actually mailed me criticism of my spec. I have a hard time at first with criticism so I read it one time, put it away for a little while then come back when I’m ready to actually use it.

The NBC program had something like 900 applicants and I was one of 17 finalist (or that’s what I was told). I used the same spec. I guess every program has different people who might read your spec so all you can do is pray that the right person gets it. The right person meaning someone who loves my spec and finds it absolutely marvelous.

So now I’m moving on, or trying to.  I think I might hit the library for some motivational reading…

