“If you were in high school, you’d be getting detention not retention…”

or here’s one I just coined myself:

(in reference to someone retaining water)

Person retaining water: ” Hey Stammy, Look at this, I’m getting water retention.”

Me: ” If you were in high school, you’d be getting detention…for drinking too much water.”

Or what if everyone in politics starts comparing everything to high school.

Let’s say a bailout for example,

“Oh looks like GM just got another note from mom excusing them.”

or the economic crisis:

“Say, if the dow goes any lower, it’s gonna be eating lunch with the christian kids.”

Side Note: the Christian Kids in my high school weren’t all that dorky. If I was really being truthful, I would have said, “If the dow goes any lower, it will take Stammy to the prom. ”

On that note, I’m going to go cry about prom…

